What I’m Reading Wednesday #books #DarkDealings

I read many books a week. Sometimes I come across an author and/or book I really enjoy and I want to share. So since I already have a blog I think I’ll do just that. 😉 I just read a great new to me book by Kim Knox entitled Dark Dealings. Here is the steamy cover and blurb.

kk_darkdealings2

There are monsters in the city. And one of them is her…

Ava Kalle’s empty soul devours magic. And her hunger is deadly. She’s sharp, quick and can live in shadow, making her work as a spy for the Mages a natural choice. She lives on the fringes of society and likes it that way.

When the man she loves takes another woman for his mate, the darkness in her heart unravels and she’ll do anything to get him back. She makes a dangerous deal with a fire elemental, Heyerdar, who has a vested interest in agreeing: together they’ll use forbidden magic, harnessing their sexual energy to drive the couple apart.

But soon their pact pushes them both into a dark sexual obsession. One that Ava may not be able to control…

*****

I thoroughly enjoyed this book. The magic in this world is new and different. I especially loved Ava’s struggle to master who and what she is. The chemistry between Ava and Heyerdar is so dark and potent it jumps at you from the page. The twists and turns in the plot  never bored me and I enjoyed how well I felt I knew Ava by the end of the book. I would love to see more of the world Ms. Knox shows the reader in Dark Dealings. If you like your romance dark, intense and filled with magic, check out Dark Dealings, by Kim Knox. http://darknessandromance.com/2012/11/26/release-time-dark-dealings/

Stormie

About Stormie Kent

Stormie Kent is the author of romance with science-fiction, paranormal and contemporary elements. The universe she has envisioned for her erotic sci-fi romances are filled with warrior men and the women who fiercely love them. Space pirates abound with dueling goals of stealing your credits and your life or stealing villain credits and freeing the slaves of the United Universe. Stormie has imagined a world where the hostile alien invasion of the third planet from the Sun forces each surviving resident of a fractured Earth to seize their destiny or perish. Enslaved in Desire and Battling Rapture are available now.

Posted on 05/01/2013, in What I'm Reading and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

